Team HRC’s Spanish rider Joan Barreda proved to be the quickest today in the Super Special as the Baja Aragón got underway on the outskirts of Teruel.

The rider, aboard the Honda CRF450 E, threw down the gauntlet in the short nine-kilometre special with a two-and-a-half second margin over the runner-up.

Frenchman Michael Metge, competing on the Honda CRF450 RALLY, took fourth place some ten seconds adrift of teammate Barreda.

Tomorrow sees the SS2, which will be divided into two special stages against the clock over some 170 kilometres.

2016 Season
Stage 1   Baja

Results Session

Pos. Rider Num Nation Team Constructor Time/Gap
1 Barreda Joan SPA Team HRC Honda 6:00.2
2 Farres Gerard SPA Himoinsa Team KTM +2.6
3 de Soultrait Xavier FRA Yamalube Yamaha Official Rally Team Yamaha +5.6
4 Metge Michael FRA Team HRC Honda +10.6
5 Solà Marc SPA Pont Grup Yamaha JVO Yamaha +12.9
6 Adrià David SPA Honda Impala Team Honda +16.8
7 Mena Oriol SPA Honda Impala Team Honda +18.3
8 Pedrero Joan SPA Sherco TVS Rally Factory Sherco +20.7
9 Buhler Sebastian GER Pinhelworks Buhler Racing Yamaha +21.2
10 Metge Adrien FRA Sherco TVS Rally Factory Sherco +30.5
Location Information

The mystery of Dakar desert and Baja California left their mark within the sports men and adventurers who were willing to fulfil their spare time with challenging experiences. At the beginning of the eighties, when the mythic Paris-Dakar was already consolidated as one of the most important raids events, a… read more.

Palacio De Exposiciones Y Congresos De Teruel, Caudé, España - View in Google Maps


Winner 2017 Joan Barreda
Winner 2016 Joan Barreda
Winner 2015 Gerard Farrés
Winner 2014 Gerard Farrés
Winner 2013 Joan Barreda
Winner 2012 Joan Barreda