Frenchman Adrien Van Beveren is the latest reinforcement to the Monster Energy Honda Team, joining riders Ricky Brabec, José Ignacio Cornejo and Pablo Quintanilla.

It’s official – Adrien Van Beveren is the latest addition to the Monster Energy Honda Team. Ruben Faria, the team’s General Manager, does not hide his enthusiasm with the arrival of the Frenchman – who joins the North American Ricky Brabec and the Chileans José Ignacio Cornejo and Pablo Quintanilla: “We are very pleased with this announcement and we have already completed together the first tests with the Honda 450 CRF RALLY. There is great harmony in the team and I am sure Adrien will help us to achieve our competitive goals”, he explained.

Born on February 4, 1991 in Hazebrouck, France, Adrien Van Beveren had a successful motocross career before joining the raid rally racing. A specialist in sand, he won the mythical Touquet Enduro three times in a row – at that time he became known as the “Little Prince”. In the Dakar, he disputed the leadership in several editions, finishing fourth in 2017 and 2022. In this new adventure with Honda, Adrien does not hide his ambition: “I am really happy and excited with this opportunity! I feel proud to become a Honda Racing rider, since HRC is the worldwide competition factory reference. I am sure it will be an incredible experience. To seat a red bike brings me good memories, since I had a Honda when I was 8 years old! In addition, it’s great to have Monster Energy onboard – I’ve been riding with them for more than 10 years”.

With 1.87 meters tall and weighing 86 kg, Adrien has a huge passion for motorsports. So when he’s not riding the Honda 450 CRF RALLY, he likes to ride a wave runner, rally car, track bike or buggy. To help his physical preparation he is also a mountain bike fan.


Location Information

Morocco has always been a land of rally raid. The story began in 1982 with the arrival of Paris-Agadir, the first rally raid to run in Morocco. The following year, the rally took the name of ‘Atlas Rally’ and became the flagship rally to the Rally Raids calendar. The Atlas… read more.

Winner 2022 Skyler Howes (Husqvarna)
Winner 2021 Pablo Quintanilla (Honda)
Winner 2020 Cancelled due the COVID-19 Pandemic
Winner 2019 Toby Price (KTM)
Winner 2018 Toby Price (KTM)
Winner 2017 Matthias Walkner (KTM)
Winner 2016 Toby Price (KTM)
Winner 2015 Sam Sunderland (KTM)
Winner 2014 Marc Coma (KTM)
Winner 2013 Paulo Gonçalves (Honda)
Winner 2012 Cyril Despres (KTM)

Agadir, Morocco - View in Google Maps